Making Democracy Work

City of Missoula

City of Missoula
552-6000
http://www.ci.missoula.mt.us
Missoula has self-governing powers, which give the city all authority not specifically prohibited by the Legislature. Missoula has a mayor/council form of government. Twelve council members are elected in a non-partisan election in odd numbered years on the 1st Tuesday after the 1st Monday in November. Terms are 4 years, with one council member elected each election.
The Council meets Monday, 7 P.M. in City Council chambers, 140 W. Pine and is televised live on MCAT.
City offices are located at:
435 Ryman Street
Missoula, MT 59802.

Mayor
John Engen 406-552-6001 mayor@ci.missoula.mt.us

City Council

Ward 1

Bryan von Lussberg 406-258-1857
bvonlossberg@ci.missoula.mt.us
Heidi West 406-747-9158
hwest@ci.missoula.mt.us

Ward 2

Ruth Ann Swaney   406-396-9811
rswaney@ci.missoula.mt.us
Jordan Hess 406-552-4050
jhess@ci.missoula.mt.us

Ward 3

Emily Bentley 406-546-6552
ebentley@ci.missoula.mt.us
Gwen Jones 406-549-3295
gjones@ci.missoula.mt.us

Ward 4

John DiBari 406-274-7337
jdibarici@ci.missoula.mt.us
Jon Wilkins 406-543-7952
jwilkins@ci.missoula.mt.us
Ward 5
Annelise Hedahl 406-546-6979
ahedahl@ci.missoula.mt.us
Julie Armstrong 406-426-1530
jarmstrong@ci.missoula.mt.us
Ward 6
Michelle Cares 406-215-1905
mcares@ci.missoula.mt.us
Marilyn Marler 406-543-6721
mmarler@ci.missoula.mt.us

Neighborhood Councils Missoula is divided into 18 districts. Each district selects a leadership team to do administrative work and sends a representative to the city's community forum to advise city officials on local issues and concerns. Forum meets on the 4th Thursday, 7:00 p.m. in City Council chambers, 14 W. Pine St. staff phone: 552-6081